Please explain what specific aspect of your work, organisation or community you hope to improve as a result of participating in this course.

In general, Indonesia needs great improvement in the form of management, curriculum, and teacher development. Above all, the education system in Indonesia should be reformed. However, since my capacity is not in the government sector, I choose to actively involve myself in improving the education system by establishing a private educational institution. By this method, I could implement my knowledge, thoughts, and experiences, which I believe could bring a better condition.

Currently, the educational aspect that concerns me is school management and teacher development. Good school management is one of the pivotal factors in education. Having an excellent structure automatically would bring a stable school system, which practically impacts the students’ quality.

Meanwhile, good quality educators are the other significant point because educators are the PIC. By this consideration, it is needed to develop teachers’ capacity to make the system run well. After completing these two aspects, I opine that the higher education system in Indonesia would improve and find its shape.

Thus, by joining this short course, I believe there is updated and useful knowledge that I can gain in order to improve the higher education system in Indonesia.