Please explain what specific aspect of your work, organisation or community you hope to improve as a result of participating in this course.

In general, Indonesia needs a great improvement in the form of management, curriculum, and teacher development. Above all, basically education system in Indonesia should be reformed. However, since my capacity is not in government sector, I choose to actively involve to improve education system by establishing private educational institution. By this method, I could implement my knowledge, thought, and experiences which I believe could bring a better condition.

Currently, educational aspect which becomes my concern is about school management and teacher development. Good school management is one of the pivotal factor in education. Having an excellent structure, automatically would bring a stable school system, which practically impact the students quality.

Meanwhile, good quality of educators is the other significant point because educators are the PIC. By this consideration, it is needed to developed teachers capacity to make the system runs well. After completing these two aspects, I opine higher education system in Indonesia would improve and find the shape.

Thus, by joining this short course, I believe there are update and useful knowledge that I can gain in order to improve the higher education system in Indonesia.