Please share your essay response, and I will evaluate it based on the four IELTS Writing Task 2 criteria: Task Achievement, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource, and Grammatical Range and Accuracy. I will then calculate your band score and provide detailed feedback with suggestions for improvement.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays the competion in business shops has spread across the world. While the tiny regional malls find some difficulities, On-line stores and big supermarkets are the most popular. In this essay, I will first talk about the effects of this situation on us before moving on to suggest few solutions to make this situation better.

To begin with, small local business are uncapable to win against the bigger ones due to many reasons. First of all, the variety of products and the quality are one of the major causes. In other words, big online stores have many choices of products ,while the stockage of local shops is so limited and restricted. For example in Aliexpress you can find more than hundred type of your own phone case; in contrast to your local phoneshops in which u can find no more than ten choices. Moreover, the large international stores are well-know for their better quality of product because they always use better materials compared to the local ones.

In terms of measures to take, there are many solutions to do. First, we have to improve the local stores. In other words, renovating and extending the shops would impress more the community and make them want to discover what is inside which is a good step for the beginning; Secondly, Advertising is one of the most recommended things to do for making your business success. For instance, Amazon has become on of the most famous online shop due to the big investment in advertising; After that , local supermarkets have to offer reductions and promotional codes for their customers, this step will ensure the improvement and help enlarging their popularity across the local communities .

In conclusion, the popularity of the on-line and big business markets have significantly contributed to the difficulty of local ones to success. However, by enlarging and advertising this problem can be effectively migrated in the future. At the end of the day, implementing theses measures will improve the situation and make the local business well-known.