Politicians should take more responsibility for preventing and solving global environmental problems, because individuals can do very little. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that politicians should take more actions to solve the global environmental issues, due to lack of deep access by citizens. From my personal perspective, I believe that these problems should be addressed by both, with the government taking the lead.

The primary reason why the political leaders should play an important role in conserving the environment comes from the power and potential finance they have. As politicians usually have respectful statuses in society, they are prioritized to raise their voice when discussing various macro events. For example, some matters of great concern, such as climate change and high transport costs, cannot be measured by individuals. By cutting down the emissions, reducing dependence on fossil fuels, even pass law to stop pollution, statemen can make use of their position to stimulate the process of creating a eco-friendly lifestyle.

On the other hand, individuals also make an effort to implement environmentally friendly actions. Having such minor methods such as using renewable goods and services, consuming less and joining groups about protecting the environment, the society will be conserved in the future. For instance, several programs are held to encourage people to raise awareness about global warming and other problems. These actions will continually have a positive impact on making a desirable atmosphere for living.

In conclusion, in the socio-economic changes, the issues about the global environment should be concerned more to deal with. I believe that both the government and citizens have to make contributions to tackle, by the leadership of politicians.