Politicians should take more responsibility for preventing and solving global environmental problems, because individuals can do very little. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of claim that accepting greater responsibility for prohibiting and addressing worldwide environmental issues that individuals are relatively powerless is extremely necessary and should be implemented by politicians.Personally,I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand,there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that political leaders have enormous powers to solve global environmental problems,and they should be held more responsibility.In this day and age,environmental issues have increased significantly,causing problems for global warming and greenhouse effect means that politicians have to incorporate to tackle these problems by preventing pollution,for example by enforcing laws to ban the discharge of chemical waste into rivers or oceans by industries or agriculture.In addition,they need to act to upgrade and expand public transportation that friendly with environment,making people’s life to be healthier without fume from vehicles.If political leaders can solve these problems,its impact on environment will decrease considerably and contribute to sustainable development of nations.

On the other hand,despite the idealistic nature of having more responsibility for governments to address global environmental issues,I believe that individuals need to have a responsibility to take many environmentally friendly actions regardless their power is limited.One important step that each individual can take to prevent worldwide environmental problems is that using our cars less and public transport more.This not only minimise amount of fume from private vehicles,but also improve remarkably people’s health,especially during industrialization period.Another vital step for individuals to resolve these urgent problems is that taking thinking missions by developing a strong green movement in order to draw attention from organisations working in various methods to stop ecological crisis.

In conclusion,although there are mixed opinions on determining whether politicians should take more responsibility for emergency issues,I think that individuals still play a important role in preventing and solving these environmental problems.