Politicians should take more responsibility for preventing and solving global environmental problems, because individuals can do very little. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that while individuals play a crucial role in protecting the environment, politicians should be more responsible for tackling environmental issues. Personally, I find this thinking justifiable, and this essay will shed light on it.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that people can take various measures to deal with the problems. One of the most important steps is that individuals should reduce personal consumption. They can help minimize air pollution by cycling more instead of using their cars, and they can also reduce household waste by purchasing environmentally friendly items. Another measure to address this problem is to take part in several volunteering programs. People can help the community by cleaning the roads as well as picking up litter around where they live, mitigating environmental problems.

On the other hand, politicians should take more responsibility in preventing and solving environmental issues as they have more power and more money. Firstly, they should implement recycling policies to raise individuals’ awareness and encourage them to recycle more. As politicians have authority, they can force people to follow some strict rules of protecting the environment. Furthermore, politicians can also invest money on manufacturing electric cars and machines to mitigate smoke released from cars and industries. This will reduce air pollution and also create a fresh atmosphere.

In conclusion, while individuals can take several measures to deal with environmental problems, the role of politicians in preventing and solving them is more vital and they should take more responsibility for addressing these issues.