Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer.

Hobbies and curiosity play a vital role in humans’ lives. They provide us with relaxation and entertainment. However, some argue that widespread pastimes change over time because of trends and fashions rather than what actually people want to do in their free time. While this is somehow true, most individuals’ hobbies are affected by both vogue and personal wants.

On the one hand, trends and fashions form from current leisure activities. Via the rise of social media, individuals rapidly be addicted to new activities in order to feel well-liked attraction. For instance, activities like gaming, vlogging and yoga have quickly become trendy not because of people desires, but because of social media and well-known people advising them. In addition, trendy games like PUBG, has gained massive amount of followers by advertising it on social media online. Thus, these examples illustrate that many people occupy pastimes not necessarily or wants because they simply try not to be out of fashion.

On the other hand, it is imperative to say that hobbies also impact individual’s curiosity. Many people encourage themselves to bring fulfilment by traditional hobbies, like painting, playing musical instruments and gardening. These movements last to attract humans who have an interest or a true love for nature. Moreover, others occupy leisure activities to vanish depression and stress. This can cause distraction and to avoid them.

In conclusion, while trends and fashions influence hobbies, personal desires and preferences play a significant role. People may be attached to a hobby because of its popularity, but hobbies are not just an effect of changing trends and also, they are a description of human wishes.