Population is increasing in some cities. What are the effects? How can we maintain them?

Nowadays, in various urban areas the population is increasing in an unprecedented rates. While there are some significant consequences, a number of measures can be taken to deal with this concern.

One of the significant consequences associated with increased population rates is economic challenges. As people live longer, governments are required to spend more money on different sectors such as healthcare and pensions. This can, in turn, strain budgets substantially, especially in regions with a weak workforce. Additionally, population growth can gradually reduce job opportunities for younger generations and increase competition in job markets down the line. If these economic challenges are not controlled properly, they can destroy the stability of most regions.

Turning to possible solutions to the economic challenges caused by population growth, perhaps a major step would be to introduce balanced workforce. If governments implement this suggestion, we will probably increase awareness and enhancements about effective retirement options and part-time jobs for older people, this may reduce the pressure and decline on pensions while still keeping older people active in both society and economy. Additionally, creating more job opportunities for young people through education projects can reduce unemployment rates and make competition in the job market much easier. Finally, if these two majors have little to no impact, imposing taxes and this kind of policies to maintain most sectors, like healthcare and education, could help manage financial barriers and maintain economic stability.

To sum up, the implications of overpopulation in cities have primarily to do with employment and economy. However, the government can take a number of steps to tackle this issue.