Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss advantage and disadvantage.

It is irrefutable that, growing population are become, great concern of matter in developing countries. Also, it is make directly impact on human prima facilities like food, shelters, and water. However, some poeple believe that we should use genetically modified crops to enhance the production of food grains. Therefore, in this essay , will explain merits and demerits of this perspective and will reach a proper conclusion.

On the positive, It is crucial tool in feeding the world’s growing population.Especially in developing worlds because their were not more farming land due to farmland use for industries,buildings and malls for Public facilities. For example, as per survey conducted by BBC News, that the USA 90% farmers and even their citizens use genetically modified crops.Moreover, in developing countries people adopt the technique of home gardening. Thus citizens are eating fresh and organic vegetables and fruits.

Furthermore, everyone has downside. This has a serious effect on soil deformation and also caused an allergic reaction in the human body. On other word when we use modified seeds, they also use chemicals for their fast development. For instance, according to the India University of Agriculture, genetically modified nuts for their more production requirement, therefore they use more pesticides. Hence, thousand of members of public are affected on crucial illness like cancer, high blood pressure, skin problems and also many other disease conditions. To add to it, genetically modified foods are not much taste as compaired to organic food.

In conclusion, Genetically Modified Seeds had a good development at that time for food grain industries but they also has some effects on people health. Scientist will be trying to develop these types of seeds without the use of any pesticides.