“Prevention is better than cure “. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Finding a cure for an unknown disease can cost a lot of money, so some believe that, it is better if the money is spent on prevention measures. In my opinion, spending all of the fund on precautionary methods can be problematic and, therefore, researcher should also focus of finding the remedy.

Giving all the attention to preventon method would not benefit society in full extend. Some individual may follow this regulation, but majority of population will take it lightly. For example, during recent covid outbreak, even though lockdown was initiated, still covid cases were rising day by day. This shows now all individual follow the rules, even if the consequences can be life threatening.

Another point to consider is that, following all sorts of preventive methods can be a hassle in peoples daily life. In other words, people of all ages, nowadays, are busy due to their workload, consequently, leading them to forget about all the regulation, or make their life even more challenging than it is.

Finally, the best solution is to put the money into both, finding cure and disease prevention measures. This would ensure that, in the event that the methods prove ineffective, an antidote is developed in advance to treat the disease.. As a result, society would benefit by getting a second chance on healing themselves for a better life ahead.

In conclusion, focusing on preventive approach is not feasible, but spliting the funds can be a viable option for society to terminate the disease once and for all.