Prison is an effective punishment for people who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Prison is considered as a type of punishment way worldwide. There is a widespread belief that it is an excellent way for penalizing individuals who commit crimes. While it is not a good thing to do on people, I agree with this statement

On the one hand, there are plenty of reasons for the disadvantages of prison for human beings. Firslty, the limitation of freedom of people is the worst incident that can happen. Furthemore, it may lead a serious physological problems.For instance, there are a lot of people who commit crimes several time although they were punished for that crimes because of their anormal physology. Secondly, the condition of the prisons are not good enough for the people. With the humidity and the food they contain are the main problem if prisons. The research from the University of Chicago showes that 24 percent of people who were under the control of government died last year.

On the other hand, prisons is the better punishment way for humans. Firslty, in order not to do same thing again for a long time it is good to make a fairy decision for every individual seperately. Criminals such as killers and murders and so on should not be given sent behind the bars so long. Rather they have to be hanged till the end of their life so this could be a fair. Such criminals do not deserve to live in a socieaty.

In conclusion, prison is one of the methods of punishment, however, not all the criminals deserves guilty in same condition.