Prison is an effective punishment for people who commit crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An accurate punishment play a significant role to reduce the rate of the crime. Although, it is generally believe that prison is the most effective sentence for every individuals who commit offences. However, I completely disagree with the given statement for some reasons. I believe that there are many alternative punishment available to mantain the citizens behaibor. My inclination will justified the following paragraphs.

Out of all argument, the strongest one to prove my view is prison are not solely a perfect solution for reducing crime rate ‘Community work’ as a punishment can play a vital role to reduce the offences ratio. That means, when a criminal commit any offence and after judgemnt they got one or two years voluntary work in society that can be an effective punishment. Mainly for juvenile, who commit offences in the early age and when they are not feasable for imprisonment. Another point is that if money penalty will implifies insted of the prison, it can be another effective punishment for offenders and also it can contribute the economy of a nation . To illustrate, when a criminal make any minor crimes and authority provide them a penalty of huge amount of money that can reduce the percentage of the crime. For instance, in Dubai if a car are parked in a wrong space or any car surpass the speed limit they got instently a huge amount of money penalty as a punishment that reducing many major problems dramtically in the city.

In contarst, many people counter claim the aforementioned ideas. They support that prison is the most effective punishment for every crime. Their first view is when a offender make any crime and authority punish them to lock in jail, that can realize them to not commit this type of crime again. In other words, if a theft rubbed anyone and got punishment for few months in imprisonment, they can understand that their valuable time goes away without doing any productive work. As a result, this type of situations make them financially unsphisticated and prevent them to do this type of crime again.

In conclusion, both of the perspective thave their own perspective. However, I strongly believe that insted of the prison there are more effective punishments exist, such as voluntary work, rehabilation as well as money penalty those can be more effective punishment to reduce the crime ratio.