private car ownership has been increasing in the past few decades. this has given Ordinary People greater mobility but has also led to concerns about traffic congestion and air pollution. do the advantages of private car ownership outweigh the disadvantages?

The rate of using private car has been gone up since past few decades. Although this growth smooths people well-being, it could not overlook the consequences of air pollution and traffic congestion. In my opinion, while it has some merits to owing a car, the demerits of this approach are far more considerable that outweighs the benefits.

On a positive side, those who use private car have more convenience and flexibility in transporting case. The first merit is easy due to this compelling reason that it is saved time for those who commuting daily basis from home to work without wasting time in public transportation, which sometimes take time to find one in rush hours. The second one is during emergency situation, it will be work like charm. if anyone were in a bad condition that need a desperate need of hospital, it would be by far the most secure and fast vehicle to take injured individuals to hospital or curing centers. As a result, the more people use private car, the more they realized the important role of them in their daily lives.

On the other side, it is evidence that this comfort has some harmful consequences. As long as people are preferring easy and convenience accesses to their destinations, whether consciously or unconsciously, they discharging plenty of gas emission to the environment leading to the surge of air pollution. It can be seen that air contamination has a direct influence on respiratory diseases. Moreover, traffic congestion is another harmful disadvantage that is an integral part of urban areas especially during peak hours. All in all, these drawbacks have by far the worse disastrous concerns that most nations are included and need prudent strategies to smooth it.

In a conclusion, in spite of numerous benefits private car have, the fearful implementations of it cannot refute, becoming a major concern nowadays. To my point of view, I strongly express my perspective that the demerits of using owner car, both air pollutants and traffic jams, outweigh the merits, whether emergency situation or time saving.