Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses. Nevertheless, they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities, the latter being regarded as a 'taboo' subject sometimes. To what extent do you agree with this view?

it is often aruged that while psychologcal illness are not visible as the physicel ones, they cab be equally making someone weak. However people choose to be more sympathetic towards people who suffering disabilities than those who has mental issues. I completly agree with this statement as a misunderstanding still surround psychological disorders despite growing awerness.

to start with, mentall illness are alot such as depression,anxiety,schizoprenia that impacts their physical condition. For instance individual suffering from severe depression stuggles maintaining their jobs(emplyment),relartionships, even basic routine similar to a physical impairment that they were being underestimatated or dismissed, while people who receives a broken bone immidietly whos empathy and support while the people who has mental illness received less, for someone who has anxiety may be simply to told to ‘calm down’ or “think postively” the lack of understanding their conditions.

moreover society shows towards mental illness people remain largely misinformation. In many cultures, mental health problems are still seen sign of weak or even possible failure. this often prevents sufffer from seeking profesional help fearing judgement or discrimination. wildly contrast physical disabilities are recognize by alot of people as a real medical condition, and more legal documents recognize the disable people to show support to those people but the mental illness people are limited to get recognize.

over the years there has been progress and challenging misconceptions towards to the public awereness campaign that mainly discuss by celebrities and organizations that they will find the true equality towards pyhsical and psycologcal illness that has not achived.

in conclusion of the statement both pysical and mental illness has impact towards quality of life and social acceptance remains uneven. I agree that psycologcal illness are often treathed as taboo and must to be promote to show awereness to the public and show empathy to support our mental health.