Public celebration (such as national days, festivals and so on) are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive, and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,some countries are spending a lot of money for public celebration such as national days, festivals and so.And These are so costly and most people say ,,Governments should spend money for additional practical items.So,If I talk about my own opinion,I would say,I partially agree with this view as long as We have to celebrate every national days and If we use that money for other things, it could be advantageous for government by budget.

It is true that,If we do not celebrate national days ir festivals our country will be forget that and then when we celebrate it every people feel like over the moon and they would be proud of their country because they think our government fit in us,So let is take an example from Afghanistan.Afghanistan is every year do not celebrate every national days or festivals and that their children do not know what it is national holidays or festivals,it is so bad.Therefore,we have to celebrate every holidays.

On the other hand,So When we do not commemorate,it is also good because our government might be use for other necessary things for example they distribute that money for poor family and some sick children.I think It would be better both of them.And also,That country need everything and they might spend for it.

In sum up,both opinions are true so that we see our budget if we have a lot of money for celebrate we could do it and all festivals and national holidays good,for nothing they called national holidays and so.I think we should celebrate.