Public celebration (such as national days, festivals and so on) are held in most countries. These are often quite expensive, and some people say that governments should spend money on more useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,puplic celebration is one of the most common traditions in every country.Some people believe that it spends so much money on the goverment.In fact, i agree with those who say that the money should use in other sectors.Tis essay will explain more and give some relevant examples.

On the other hand, it is true that entertaiment is an important factor in our social life.But,if it is too large,the authorities must take their budget.For instance,during new year’s party of 2022,Indonesia spent almost ten billion to create some attractions, especially in Monas (National Monument). Besides that, they must manage all ofther agenda, fireworks, security etcetera. At the time the President of Indonisia also gave speech in front of the icon of the country’s capital and the indonesians could see it by watching television or coming to that place.

On the other hand,in my point of view, the money can be given to other sectors such as the people who stay below bridges or maybe to the children who do not have an education. It is more useful than other programs.Moreover,the tradition is very dangerous and can make a negative impact on the viewers. As an illustration of this condition,In South korea, a couple of months ago the Halloween party,in small way,thousands of people came and celebrated the event.Unfortunately, hundreds of Korean populations died because they could not breathe and fall down.

In conclusion,celebrations of some traditional events are not an urgent program but i believe besides its drawbacks, funds can be used for other purposes.