Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds. Do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technology, many people are use hi-tech media such as e-books , software, in continuous one. the public libraries provides digital tools such as computer software contributes greatly to the valuable sources of information and skills that library users potentially acquire . In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Supporting my disagreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that by providing latest media in libraries, a lot of youngsters will be interested in coming to the library, as they are very comfortable with using the latest technology. To cite an example, consider the software which helps in learning a language. For the young people who are comfortable in using computers can learn the language within very less time, as the software acts as a very good guide. Moreover,If the same task has to be accomplished by a book, people would find it very difficult as there is no feedback. Thus, it is obvious that by lending latest technology in libraries, can be advantageous.

Explaining some of the another supporting points against this statement,it is true that it will cost a lot of money for public libreries to purchase and maintain this equipments and also more time on stuff training. As a result government should invest in public libraries.

In conclusion, I agree that the primary purpose of education for the libraries cannot be compromised. However, the technological tools should be incorporated to make them accessible for the needy people and also to encourage our youth and children to develop reading habits. Therefore, in future government should try to budget for the both.