Q. Some people believe that childhood is the best stage of happiness. While others believe that a person can enjoy more happiness in other stages of life. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The claim that the best stage of happiness in one’s life is childhood has provoked countless debates. Although the joyful in the childhood time could be incomparable, in my opinion, there is strong evidence convincing that happiness of adults should be put into consideration.

On the one hand, the thinking that the highest level of happiness is in the childhood is justifiable. To commnce with, there are no and scarce responsibilities in the life of children. Therefore, the absence of burdens of works or fianances could allow for a worry-free life, spending time playing, learning, doing simple chores. This could contribute to the uncomplicated happiness. Another explanation could be a strong support from family. To be more precise, a sense of security and belonging in the adolescents could spring from the unconditional affection and protection from the family, being the premise for the joyful of children.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that becoming an aldult is more enjoyable than childhood. Initially, the independence and autonomy should be take into account. Due to the deficiency in concerning and acknowledging of adolescents, parents control chidren’s choices and restrict them from taking up their own hobbies. Hence, maturity could serve as an opening door for them to pursue their own goals and careers. Meaningful of relationship could be another explanation. Since the comprehension between others is conducive for a deep relationship, a simple mindset of children could not understand. Therefore, possessing appropriate relationship when becoming an aldult such as romantic relationship could offer emotional depth and long-term happiness.

In conclusion, while it is understandable that the buoyancy of children is superior to the adults due to the affaction from family and an insignificant number of responsibilities, I am in favor of the thinking that adults also own a sustainable happiness because of strong relationship and the autonomy.