Ques 8: To improve children's lives, mothers and fathers should attend parenting and child development courses every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that participating in annual parenting courses are critical for parents to support their childrens’ wishes about being part of happy family. I firmly agree with this belief because children are our future generation and parenting courses allow parents to rapidly change their way of living to happy life.

The main reason for this view is that children are our future hope and must be treated consciously. The idea behind this is that children are often tend to behave as the same way their parents acted with each other, meaning that parents’ way of interacting with each other directly relates to their children’s future kind of outcomes. For this reason, parents should take it on their hands responsibly and guide them in the right way, so in the future their children can live in well-being. For example, if the parents often argue or show each other disrespectful attitides, their children will act in the same way by adopting it to resolve conflicts. Hence, treating carefully our children are essential to prevent them from negative consequnces.

Another possible outcome is that parenting courses facilitate the road of parents striving to become happy family, so their children can perceive their family as a happy one. This means that parental courses teach parents how to behave correctly right after their children; avoid conflicts without any anger and arguements; and useful techniques that parents can use to support young people’s emotional well-being. As a result, parents become more understanding and patient, which strengthens family relationships. For example, father who learned active listening skills can listen their children’s problems calmly without any aggressive reactions on them, instead hoping to address them as soon as they can.

In conclusion, I absolutely agree with widely held belief, as young people are future generation that reflect ourselves. Moreover, parenting courses make it easier to build strong relationships between family members, by providing helpful services for family leaders.