Question: Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Nowadays, many healthcare professionals recommend older people to do exercises ordinary, but most of the elderlies do not accept this seriously. This problem can be attributed to pain which related to their bones and lack of motivation. In my opinion, this can be solved through the right instructions which are given by doctors and organization of groups fir these elderly to do exercise together.

There are two primary reasons behind the issue. One of them is associated with pains that depend on bones like legs, feed or waist. When the elderly people begin to do exercises regularly, they will fell pain that comes out after doing exercises and be tired initially. This leads them not to do exercises routinely. Another reason has to do with motivation. Once doctors consult older people to do exercise, most of them will not follow the doctor’s advice, because they may be ashamed to do work out regularly. Today, most people live, saying ‘what do people say?’ in many regions. This can be reason for them not to do exercises.

I think there are two measures to tackle the problem. The first step includes right instructions by consultants instead of “Do easy training daily”, because the elderly do not know which exercise right and which one wrong for their age. If doctors direct them to do work out correctly, they will not feel pain and not be tired. This makes a significant contribution to encouraging them. Another way of dealing with the problem is the organization of groups which bring together a large number of older people. When they work out together, others will encourage them instead of making fun of them. This encourages them to do exercises regularly.

To conclude, although the problems with the failure of older individuals to maintain exercise habits stems for initial pains after doing trainings wrongly and lack of inner motivation, they can potentially be resolved by the right advices from physicians and organizing groups for the elderly.