Question: Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Many medical proffesors suggest older individuals to do excercise daily although most of them do not pursue this guidance. The resons behind this issue are lack of motivation and fear of getting injured, and several strategies can be followed to solve this problem.

There ase some reasons why older are unwilling to do excercise. To begin with, inadequacy of inspiration is one of the main causes which makes seniors reluctant to do some physical activity. When people get older, they become feel less energetic and loss their strenge. At this point they needed to motivation which can help them to do everyday tasks. Secondly, seniors always affraid of getting hurt. This fearness makes them unenthusiastic to do something new. As physical exercises sometimes cause pain in bones and limbs, they feel that it may create a negative consequence in there bodies.

Numerous initiatives can be adopoted to encourage older persons. For a start, giving motivation helps them do exercises. A reasearch shows that, motivation is the powerful way that help someone do something new. If other family members consultant olders to maintain a healthy body by taking some activities, they feel that these are really effective for their health, and they try to follow. Moreover, public awareness campaingns and education can be adopted. Information thorough televisions and liflets can show that even simple exercises improve mobility, reduce pain, and increase lifespan. When older understant how manageable and beneficial exercise is, they become more motivated to start.

Physicians advise people who aged 65 and over to do some physical exercise, but they do not follow this recomendation. There are resons for this problem which can be mitigated by giving motivation and creating public awarness.