Globalization refers to the increasing connection and dependence between countries, but some people are concerned that it could harm local communities or traditions. Do you think the advantages of globalization outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In fast-paced life, some think that people tend to change the way they behave and lose their culture due to globalization between countries. Although globalization leads to better economic profits, i contend that it has a negative influence on national identity.‌‌

Globalization plays a vital role in the development of the economy as it would be the main reason for global corporations to open new branches. They often create new job opportunities for both white and blue color jobs and the well quality service and goods, encouraging local companies to compete with them. While local people enjoy cheap quality of goods, GDP continues to grow to make a profit for the government.

As an illustration of this is the entry of Yandex into Uzbekistan. Previously, the Uzum market dominated the vast segment of Uzbekistan’s economy with high prices. However, after opening the new yandex branch, the strong competence in the market began and is still ongoing and serves as an example for positive aspects of globalization

Despite these aspects, I strongly believe that globalization inflicts on tradition. The primary reason is that globalization enquires united countries. Therefore, connected counties share their way of life, such as national cuisine, anniversaries, and even clothes preference, causing people to choose foreign culture owing to comfort and taste. For instance, the introduction of fast is widely accepted and now it is considered as a pervasive food. Some would prefer to eat junk food rather than national food.

In conclusion, even though globalization is key factor to achieve better economy, with big corporations offering new vacancies, I totally think that it can harm our national symbols such as cuisine.