Globalization refers to the increasing connection and dependence between countries, but some people are concerned that it could harm local communities or traditions. Do you think the advantages of globalization outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people are concerned that globalization harms local communities and traditions because there is too much connection and dependence between cultures. In my opinion, advantages such as the exchange of products and ideas outweigh the disadvantages.

The primary benefit of globalization is that products and ideas can be shared anywhere n the world, especially in times of need. This exchange can help solve problems in all aspects of life from teaching new surgical techniques to providing food for communities suffering from famine.For example, television coverage show’s that somechildren in Africa do not have enough to eat, so people from my country are sending donations to alleviate the problem. Another reason that globalization is advantages is that people can feel comfortable seeing things they recognize whenever they travel.I like to visit new places ,the fact that English is spoken makes it easier to communicate with people wherever I go. I can find my way using english signs and eat food that law familiar with. Hence, the connectedness of globalization helps solve intermational problems and makes people more relaxed.There is, however, an obvious disadvantage in that some of culture’s individuality is lost.In Japan, for instance, people used to wear kimono. Now they tend to wear business suits.I heard that most young people do not know how to tie the complex sash, So a lovely tradition is at risk . A further major issue is that workers can lose jobs if projects are sent overseas to places where they can be done more cheaply.

In sum, while globalization can threaten some cultural traditions and jobs, it also allows people to share valuable ideas and products. Therefore , I feel that the advantages such as helping others in times of need outweigh the disadvantages of globalization..