Question: Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not exercise enough. What are the causes? What can be done to encourage them to exercise?

Medical physicians are concerned that many adults are not physically active. The primary causes of this phenomenon might be sedentary lifestyle and long-lasting fatigue due to work. However, by promoting simple activities in their daily routine, they might eventually mitigate the problem.

The main problem caused by lack of activities in our routines is sedentary lifestyle. As many jobs in recent world require mental effort, critical thinking, but not diligence and physically demanding, adults tend to be less physically active. Consequently, by restricting ourselves from activities, it can lead to health issues such as heart disease or even difficulties in making movements.

It is known that most of the workers suffer from chronic exhaustion or overwhelmingness as they are occupied at work. Basically, being fatigued and not active after a busy day at work is quite predictable. However, non active lifestyle has a negative impact on the level of energy in people’s immune systems, since they might become lazier. Even simple tasks will require a lot of physical effort.

To deal with these issue, people should prioritize simple everyday activities, health and even well being. Spending some time outside would provide people a small activity and destress them. Furthemore, by taking care of our well being, many adults may enable their friends to start leading a healthy lifestyle. Thus, not only does small exercises outside may assist to strenghthen the heart and reduce the risk of chronic diseases, but it will also encourage other adults to stay active. Another decision may be doctors’ advice about the importance of maintaining a healthy and physically lifestyle. Due to doctors’ reputation, many adults may opt for following a professionalist’ advice, which will enhance their level of activity overall.

In conclusion, not getting enough exercise causes chronic conditions and exhaustion. However by adding more activities in everyday life, and following doctors’ advice can successfully restore a healthy balance.