Question: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Discuss why successful sports professionals earning a lot more money than people in other important professions is an unfair practice. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people believe that established professional sport players earning more income in comparison to the professionals of the other important sectors is unjustified.

On the one hand, money acts as a tool of encouragement for the younger professionals aiming to make a future in sports. Moreover, once the sports professionals start representing their country they become the nation’s pride. Thus, they often open the means of multiple income sources in form of brand endorsements. Some atheletes also start their own business venture and their fame aids the same journey. Hence, in my opinion the reason behind the hefty earnings of successful sportsman is their multiple income streams.

In contrast, it is believed that professions such as doctors, goverment servents and lawyers don’t earn equally as the sports professionals. However, from my standpoint this opinion has been formed without keeping in mind the fact that these professionals can’t always generate multiple sources of income. Moreover, the work they do itself garners them tons of respect and admiration from the society. In India, it is ubiquitous that becoming a government personnel is tough. For example, the UPSC exam is considered one of the toughest to crack. Although, a civil servant gets a government quarter, vehicle, serveral tax exemptions and other benefits as well. Thus, it won’t be incorrect to rather convey that the other important professions do get other non-monetary benefits that the sports professionals miss out on.

In conclusion, it is crucial to understand the importance of the different professionals and their skillset. Aditionally, drawing a contrast is not the best practice to resolve important discussions that may require logical thinking. Lastly, comparison is nothing but the thief of joy.