Railway or roadway which one govt should be build first?

Governments worldwide are facing a conflict over prioritizing the building of roadways or railways. A country’s advanced transportation system is its gateway to the world. Building a roadway or railway depends on various factors. So, the choice depends on things like geographical position, localities, or the cost of transportation. Both transportation systems are important for economic growth, globalization, and development of the country.

To begin with, railways are the most convenient way to travel for long distances. Trains can help to build a connection between rural areas and cities. Also, to carry heavy amounts of goods, railways are the most efficient option, as the cargo containers are capable of carrying heavyweight goods. Not only that, but trains also have a key role in globalization, as they connect intercity routes very easily. Electric trains also help in reducing carbon emissions, compared to other modes of transportation.

Furthermore, roads are a faster way to travel a short distance. They have more flexibility than train paths. Roads can be easily accessible in some rural areas where train tracks are impossible to build. Roads provide door-to-door access. Roads are easier to build compared to railways. Roadways foster the building of a local network. Roadways do help in boosting the vehicle industry’s revenue. A huge amount of revenue is earned by the government from car sales.

To conclude, building a great transportation system is an integral part of a nation. The railway or the roadway, both have their benefits. The government should not focus on only one. It is crucial to build both, based on the immediate need.