Rapid population growth in cities has brought with it many problems. What are these problems? How can the quality of life of city residents be maintained?

In light of urbanization, the number of people living in certain cities is increasing swiftly. This phenomenon can present numerous challenges to city dwellers, and some viable solutions can be implemented to ensure a high quality of life of those living in these areas.

There are many detrimental effects that rapid population growth can bring to urban residents. First, the rise in population can put a strain on public services. As more people settle in a region, the demand for housing, transportation and healthcare services rises sharply. This growth can lead to the formation of slums, severe traffic jam and overwhelmed healthcare facilities, all of which reduce residents’ life quality. For example, Ho Chi Minh city, the most crowded place in Vietnam, is facing house shortages, heavy traffic congestion and overcrowded hospitals. These problems not only negatively affects the life quality of people there but also unintentionally creates the gap between the gap and the poor. Second, the burgeoning population also diminishes green space in the homes, adversely impacting on the well-being of inhabitants. The demand for businesses and infrastructure can lead to lack of outdoor space and fresh air in big cities, encouraging a sedentary lifestyle which is associated with health risks including obesity, cardiovascular diseases and mental health issues.

In order to address the aforementioned problems, the government should administer the following measures. First, they should merge nearby provinces into larger metropolitan areas. This will create more space for residents, alleviating overcrowding and lack of accomodation. It is also recommended that the local authorities offer incentives such as lower housing costs or speical welfare package to encourage people to relocate to these places. On the other hand, businesses owners could promote job opportunities in surrounding regions by offering competitive salaries, reducing the concentration of workers in city centers.

In conclusion, while overpopulation can take a heavy toll on urban dwellers’ quality of life, this issued could be resolved by the collaboration of th