Read the following text from an article about part-time jobs for students. "Many university students take part-time jobs while studying. This trend has become more common in recent years as the cost of living and tuition increases." Write an essay to an educated reader discussing the advantages and disadvantages of having a part-time job while being a student. Include reasons and relevant examples to support your answer. You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that rising living and tuition expenses are one of the reasons explain why many students land a part-time job nowadays. This essay will argue that the benefits of this trend are eclipsed by the disadvantages involved.

It is undeniable that working while studying can be advantageous to a certain extent, including decreasing financial burden as well as developing social skills. Regarding the former, as the living expenses and tuition fee increases, many students choose to take part-time jobs in order to earn more money to pay for their living. Therefore, the financial burden can be reduced, especially when learners study in urban areas where the cost of living is usually high. In addition, temporary works can help students enhance their soft skills as these jobs often require students to continuously interact with colleagues and strangers. For example, working as a waiter can provide that student with opportunities to interact with customers, thereby developing their communication skills.

However, I believe earning money while learning can be more disadvantageous for several reasons, two of which are the difficulty to multitask and catch up with other students at schools. To begin with, this decision requires students to handle their works at both schools and workplaces. In other words, such management can bring some difficulties, especially when there are tests or important projects at school. As a result, youngsters may find it hard to complete many tasks without stress. Moreover, working while studying might affect their performance at school, especially when they might be too focus on earning money without attending classes. Consequently, they might waste their time taking their lessons again and might fail at school.

In conclusion, studying while taking temporary jobs can provide students with some money and opportunities to enhance their soft skills. Nonetheless, this phenomenon can produce some negative impacts which are of greater significance, as students can find it difficult to balance their lives and have their study performance affected.