Reading books keeps a person's mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suppose that reading could be replaced by films, while others believe that some skills can be developed enough only by books scanning.

Personally, I totally agree with the group of people who think that reading is an important part of human’s education. In this essay I am going to talk about my point of view and argument it.

Firstly, reading has a significant effect on the level of person’s concentration. Thanks to reading, the attention can be developed considerably, because a person needs to focus on one thing for a long time. In other way, if a reader would be distracted during the scanning process, the plot may not be understood. To set an example, my younger brother does not read books at all. For this reason, the level of his concentration is too low. It very difficult for him to read a paragraph of a textbook or keep concentration during the lessons.

Secondly, reading books is an essential part of improving of imagination. A person usually tries to visualize how a hero or a place which is described in the book may look like. The film watching does not give this opportunity and viewer can avoid a deep dive into the plot of the movie. For instance, my friend has read a large number of books in her childhood. Due to this, she can imagine a creativity idea or help somebody with various projects without difficulties now. 85

To conclude, the reading books is an essential part of human’s development, for this reason people should spend time by reading books.