Reading for pleasure can develop imagination and language skills better than watching TV. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that reading for pleasure is more effective than watching television in improving imagination and language skills . I mostly don’t agree with that idea. However, from my perspective there is some truth to it.

For reading, I can say that it’s so effective but it’s up to the person, everyone has their learning styles, while you are reading something, and also if you are able to understand then it means that you can imagine and acquire it easily. Also concentrating,which is the most crucial, is compulsory for reading. For instance, i don’t prefer reading books that much, however. If it is about something curious, i will gain such information from that. I’m not a very patient person so it is the main factor of not using books. And from my point of view reading books is old-fashioned nowadays.

Secondly, about the television and technology side, as far as I’m concerned it has more advantages than reading, of course I have got some reasons for that. Throughout my experiences i learnt that it is more comfortable to learn and more modern.As an example, when you watch something on tv you might encounter with some unfamiliar words and that time you can just search it and find the definition out.whiile you are watching you do not just hear the words, you observe the process thus it makes it easier to remember. I would say that watching programs is more interesting

than reading novels.

As a result,both of them have their own pros and cons depending on individual preferences. The most essential thing is getting new information and developing yourself.