Recent advances in technology leads the fact that human workforce is gradually replaced with machinery. What are some problems caused by this trend, and how could they be dealt with?

It is strongly believed that our life has been gradually improved thanks to the help of advanced technology. This leads to the argument that the labor workforce are slowly being replaced with machines. This writing is about to illustrate potential problems of the issue and present possible solutions to this going concern.

The unemployment rate has been increasing so far since human labors are steadily replaced with automatic machines. Industrial plants prioritize robots for the heavy lifting instead of human beings. Moreover, the fewer employees there are, the less expense companies spend on human resources. As a result, the number of people who are becoming unemployed is significantly out of control. Furthermore, it is the crime rate that is carefully taken into account in terms of the replacement of present labor forces. When having a great amount of spare time, citizens are prone to committing serious crimes including robbery or drug addiction.

There are various solutions to the alarming matter. First of all, present workers at factories are supposed to widen their knowledge and practice necessary skills. Therefore, the level of work and the quality of their products have been improved, which shows that humans are better than machines in certain aspects. In addition, educational institutions should open a wide range of majors for students to prepare for their future jobs, in which machines are unlikely to take human beings’ roles. For instance, the jobs regarding creating content or writing play scripts seem to benefit from logical thinking and natural creativity.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that modern technology plays a crucial role in our life, but it has driven the risk of job loss. Nevertheless, there are plenty of solutions that people can come up with to solve the problem of the human replacement by robotics.