Recent advances in technology leads the fact that human workforce is gradually replaced with machinery. What are some problems caused by this trend, and how could they be dealt with?

Advances in technology has become more and more popular in the workplace, AI, or robots are playing a significant role in many crucial tasks require highly meticulous accuracy. Definitely, humanbeing is competing with technology in highly-skilled professional opportunities. This situation can cause several negative dimensions, first and foremost, low-skilled labour forces can be replaced, and some technical position can be terminated. Firm will prefer using AI in order to correspond with the development and bring about better experience for their clients. Moreover, extensive use of technology will require higher consumption of fossil fuel, which is depleting day to day and the fossil fuel reserve can be exhausted sooner than expectation. Finally, the environment can be more polluted as higher demand for electricity use to operate technology in manufacturing, along with large scale manufacture of technological production to adopt with the demand can cause more serious level of greenhouse emission.

Notwithstanding, some solutions can be dealt to diminish negative impacts of technological advances. Technology is recommended only used partially in the process, such as repetitive low-skill or dangerous tasks. Labour workforce must promote their skill so as to be capable of solving complex work, and practice learning how to use technological machines, make them become the coordination, not the replacement. In addition, companies should be encouraged to develop machinery production friendly with the environment to avoid the air pollution.

In conclusion, it is obviously that advances in technology in the workplace can raise various problems, and human need to fully prepare to tackle those problem.