Recently, most cities are becoming crowded. Why do we have such a problem? What should we do to reduce this problem?

Nowadays, various cities are moving toward overpopulation. I believe the root cause of this problem the attractive features that urban areas offer, and governments can decline these cities’ populations by developing and encouraging individuals to live in rural and unpopular areas.

One of the main reasons behind cities’ population surge is the living facilities they offer to their residents, such as recreational, health care, and educational facilities, which distinguish them from undeveloped areas such as the countryside and make people prefer to live in them. Additionally, many cities offer various well-paid job opportunities that cannot be found in other cities; therefore, many citizens relocate to these areas to utilize these career options to build a better future for themselves and their families. For instance, many technology experts such as Artificial Intelligence Engineers are moving to San Francisco to secure high-paying and future promising professions related to their expertise.

To prevent these cities from becoming overcrowded, governments can allocate a significant budget and innovative strategies to improve these cities according to people’s needs, so they would be encouraged to stay in their cities. Furthermore, governments can provide attractive opportunities for large companies to invest or relocate to less popular cities to attract more people to reside in these places. For example, The US government has reduced enormous corporations’ income taxes in East Texas; as a result, many companies such as Tesla and Amazon have moved to this state and created many job opportunities for the local people.

In conclusion, the large gap between the number of career opportunities and life facilities that these cities offer and other cities leads more individuals to live in these cities. I believe this crisis can be controlled if governments invest more money in other cities to retain the population balance across their countries, and they can also offer lucrative offers to large organizations to relocate to other places.