Recently research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, online platforms has built major changes in people’s lives, specifically many companies and educational institutions hold their meetings and training in form the online. However, even though in this trend can be seem some potential drawbacks, online services has been popular in the world due to be accessible. In this essay, I will examine both sides.

According to some outcomes of researches, the main concern is about a poor Internet connection, software glitches, and malfunctions of hardware that can disrupt communications. Therefore, it leads to frustrations and loss of productivity. Moreover, attendances may face some distractions in their home environments, such as family members, pets and household chores, which can impact on focus and engagement. For instance, some studies suggest that when people take part in face-to-face settings, they will learn and keep better information compared to virtual environment.

Despite possible disadvantages, online platforms provide merits more for meetings than in-person sessions. Online settings and training are more convenience and flexibility, which means that all attendances are able to engage from anywhere with an Internet connection. In addition, people who suffer from physical disabilities also can attend without any restrictions. Furthermore, online educational sessions and business meetings save costs associated with expenses of relevant to travel, rental, and accommodation. Fortunately, tank to online platforms, individual always have access to information and opportunities for engagement. For example, if there were not digital services in Covid-19 era, many people could not conduct their works.

In conclusion, whereas online platforms has created a lot benefits, like convenience and saving money, it has some possible disadvantages, such as distractions and Internet problems, which can affect individuals’ functions.