Recently research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recently, there are many business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. Although there are some drawbacks of working virtually, I would argue that there are far more benefits.

One of the most significant disadvantages of holding meetings and do training online is that technical issues. In other words, working online always has potential risks, which unable to predict. Particularly, the meeting can be disrupted by some problems such as: Internet connection or software error. Therefore, they need a little time to solve these issues, leading to the quality of meeting might be reduced. Another negative is that people likely misunderstand each other. It is because staff have not face to face communication. For example, employees unable to argue or give their perspective directly. Consequently, they fail to understand completely partner’s ideas.

On the other hand, one main benefit associated with meeting and training online is that employees able to work at home, which lead to save money and time for both of workers and owners. Besides, they can arrange flexiblity working hours. This would mean that people have not go to the company and they could save transportation cost. For instance, staff could take part in the meeting or training course online in anywhere with a laptop. Thus, they can save moving cost and the company also cut down on considerable expense. Not only that, holding meeting and training online could help people have more time to prepare their performance or assignment. Result in, the quality of meeting or training course could be improved dramatically and the company might achieve high-productivity.

In conclusion, although choosing hold meeting and do training could bring many detrimental effects related to interpersonal relationships, it is undeniable that the business take place working online is the best way.