Recently research has shown that business meetings and trainings are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recent scientific researches indicate that an increase number of business meetings and training sessions are conducted online. While it brings certain drawbacks, it also presents undeniable benefits.

To begin with the negatives, one of the main disadvantages of conducting business training and meeting session online is its role in isolation and team cohesion. Take an example of these, when employees feel isolated, it can weaken team cohesion, reducing productivity, communication, and overall team morale. Another negative side is that business instruction and assambly neglect personal interaction. By less communicating with others, a number of detrimental cases, such as ” unable to illuminate the own idea”, ” powerless of comlementing” and other suchlike conditions might appear. As a result of these aspects, disbelief, fear and others may occur.

On the other hand, there are also notable advantages of doing business works at home, one of which is the time efficiency placed on workers. This is because it leads not to face any traffic jams and contributes not to wear formal uniforms for office’s renown. Furthermore, cost saving is attributed by working at home. The reason for this is that employees save money on fuel, public transportation and parking. Also, this can involve savings on clothing costs like work attire, meals and other day-to-day expenses.

In conclusion, two of the main drawbacks of business meeting and instruction sessions are isolation with team cohesion and lack of individual interaction. However, the benefits of time efficiency and cost savings should not be ignored.