More and more people today are spending a large amount of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger? Do you think this is a positive or negative progression?

In recent times,an increasing number of individuals spend a lot of money on skincare and treatmentsto maintain a younger appearance. This can be attributed to pressure from social media to look perfect and a deep fear ofbeing rejected by society due to age. I consider this as a negative developmentbecause it may involve health risks and promote unrealistic beauty standards. One

factorcontributing to the impact on appearance is strong pressure from social media.This is mainly because on social media, many celebrities have begun to set idealbeauty standards or promote various types of cosmetic procedures for advertising,which subsequently encourages people to compare themselves to photos and decideto undergo surgery. Fear of being rejected by society due to age is anotherreason. Many famous people make a living from their appearance, which creates adeep fear of being forgotten by society and losing their influence and respect.For example, top models go on diets and spend all their money onplastic surgery to stay in the fashion industry longer.One of the ne

gativeeffects of undergoing rejuvenation procedures is the significant health risks. Plasticoperations do not have a hundred percent guarantee of a perfect result, so terriblescars or distortion may appear, while toxic chemicals can trigger fatal allergicreactions. For instance, young fans trying to copy the appearance of their idolsturn to cheap surgery clinics or unlicensed doctors, which often leads to hospitalizationdue to unsterile conditions or scars that spoil their natural facialfeatures. Therefore, thepursuit of youth and beauty can only make the situation worse.Anothermajor negative

development is that this trend promotes unrealistic beauty standards.Social media has increasingly begun to promote the flawless human image, forcingsociety to accept filtered, doll-like features as a new ideal of beauty. A good example is South Korea,where society is obsessed with beauty and has strange standards such as whiteskin, excessive thinness, and certain facial shapes, and has recently evenpopularized protruding ears and knee tattoos to look cute. Therefore, such artificial expectations place immensepressure on individuals to abandon their natural appearance.In conclusion, although soci

etal pressure andprofessional careers compel people to pursue youth, these standards arenegative. They encourage people not only to risk their physical health but alsoto promote artificial beauty standards.