Recycling is an important way to protect the environment. Why is it important? What are some ways that individuals and governments can do to recycle more ?

Recycling is nowadays one of the most important ways to protect the environment. This essay will introduce some reasons behind this trend and then some ways that individuals and governments can do to recycle.

There are two main reasons why recycling is the most important way. First of all, while more and more waste is dramatically increasing in the world, almost all waste is sent to landfills. This causes the landfill to always be full. In addition, when waste sits rowing away in the landfills, it soaks into the soil, and groundwater, and this creates soil and water contamination so that creatures and plants become gradually extinct. Moreover, after being decomposed, these sources of waste release damaging gases. Therefore, the disposal of them also poses a larger problem regarding environmental pollution, so people need to reduces the amount of waste that is sent to the landfill. Secondly, individuals can save resources because recycling items rather than using raw materials. Recycled goods are repurposed into new products, which means fewer raw resources are taken from nature and fewer resources are used in processing.

There are several solutions that can be adopted to encourage people recycle more. To begin with, the government should consider investing in infrastructures that make it easier for people to recycle items. For example, cities can increase the amount of public recycling bins where people can drop off their recyclables items such as plastic bottles or plastic bags. Furthermore, the government can conduct public education campaigns to the public and the children as they are the future generations. To be more specific, they can use banners, posters or advertising to promote the benefits of recycling. This led to the fact that people can know the importance of recycling, which can incentivize individuals to adopt environmentally friendly practices.

In conclusion, the potential of recycling is unimaginable to prevent long- term environmental pollutions, so that the governments should implement education campaings as well as improving infrastructures to encourage individuals to recycle more.