Remote working has become more and more common in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of remote working?

In the last few decades, because of the fast-paced development, ways of working dramatically changed. Hence, remote working has become more popular among individuals. This type of working has its own positive sides as well as some drawbacks. This essay will discuss both sides of these concepts in detail.

On the one hand, there are many disadvantages of remote working. The main con is the lack of communication. Especially, for introverts in the future it can lead to bad consequences. This kind of inhabitants naturally do not like to keep contact with others because of this it will be even harder for masses to take place in society. Also, for this reason they might suffer from loneliness, in a bad case they can become depressed. Another significant drawback is health issues. Because of a long-time sitting in front of computer or little sunshine various problems can appear. For instance, according to study by American medical experts, almost 90% of workers working from anywhere visit doctors more frequently.

On the other hand, despite a number of bad sides it has a lot of benefits. The income that every human is interested in is very high in jobs such as IT manager, web-designer, security specialist, data analyst and many more. For example, according to statistics professional IT specialist’s monthly income starts with 5000$. Over and above, one of the vital aspect is that they can do their job wherever or whenever they want. Moreover, they do not need anything extra other than a regular laptop.

To sum up, in spite of this there are numbers of pluses and minuses, I believe that these benefits outweigh its drawbacks.