Research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

At present, some experts suggest that more and more enterprises tend to have their training and meeting online rather than face-to-face. From my perspective, I believe the advantages outweigh the drawbacks, and I will explain in the following paragraphs.

On of the advantages is that it can protect the environment. Having business training and meeting online do not require individuals to go to the office, which can decrease the burning of fossil fuel during communting. Therefore, it can slow down the rate of global warming. In addition, employees have more time to stay with their family members. By reduce the time spending on transportation, individuals have more time to stay at home and take care of their family.

However, having online business training and meeting still have some disadvantages. First, it makes employees hard to meet work-life balance. In the past, workers do not need to do any tasks after they leave the office. But, nowadays, due to the boundaries blurred, they might working overtime. Health concern, on the other hand, also an important factor. If those employees spend too much time in front of the screen, they might face the risk to eye-related problem. Nevertheless, those issues can be mitigated by regulating the daily screen time and working time.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks on online training and meeting such as struggle to reach the balance between life and work and health problems, it still provides several advantages, such as lesson the pollution and taking care of family. If people can regulate themselves on the time using a screen and working, these negative effects can be reduced. Therefore, the advantages of distance training and meeting generally outweigh its disadvantages.