Research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is said that virtual training or meetings in business are taking place more and more. From my point of view, this tendency brings significantly greater benefits than drawbacks, which will be elaborated in this essay.

One of the disturbing consequences while meeting or training virtually is losing focus easily. There are numerous reasons which cause lost track such as noises in the street, spoiled children in the house or being comfortable in familiar places with nobody judging. Another noticeable disadvantage is it is harder for colleagues to realize real emotions of each other while discussing through a screen, leading to making choices that become harder and may affect their relationship. As a result, online meetings or training may not bring as much valuable information as employees thought.

However, its pros considerably outweigh its cons. A notable advantage is flexitime, which means employees do not need to rush to the company while encountering traffic congestion, but sitting at home and working at any time. Additionally, the less travelling, the less money needed to spend on patrol, which causes emissions and air pollution for the environment. For instance, instead of waking up early and rushing to the company during traffic jams, a worker who lives far from the company now can work from home at their own pace without worrying about coming late. They can even spend time doing housework or have some relaxation, not travelling to the workplace.

In conclusion, virtual meetings or training in business have both pros and cons compared to in-person ones. However, working virtually is more advantageous as it helps a business become more flexible at any time.