Research says more and more business training and business meetings are taking place online. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Shifting toward online financial training and meetings has been accelerating due to technological development, but this model also brings some inconvenience to some people. In this essay, I will outline the reason behind this situation, comparing the pros and cons.

There are some disadvantages to online meetings and business, such as lack of personal interaction, time zone differences, and learning curve. It is not like face-to-face meetings, people utilize the computer to negotiate the project between companies, resulting in diminishing the network, engaging passively in the projects, and reducing the team bonding. Furthermore, people in different time zones might also experience mental and physical fatigue due to the online meeting. Despite those reasons, some employees cannot adapt to new technology in virtual meetings and training. It requires workers additional time or resources to acquire the techniques for onboarding. Therefore, the companies not only sent their staff to train but also caused some health issues for employees stemming from the virtual meetings and training.

However, most companies take advantage of online meetings and training: cost-efficiency, and access to a wider pool of experts. Due to the physical interview, companies are required to prepare the cuisines and meeting places for workers or business partners. The more scale the companies are, the more expenditure the companies pay. Nonetheless, when switching to virtual modules, it will not be necessary to pay them, thereby reducing the cost for the companies. Moreover, the internet can lead companies to attach experts from other countries, resulting in more cooperation and connection among people in the world. There is no more limit on the distance to contact the cooperator they are urged, contributing to the function of virtual meetings. I reckon that the benefit of online modules in meetings and training could surpass the flaws of those.

In conclusion, even online meetings and training may elicit some influence on the interaction among people, health conditions, and acquired problems, but we still cannot ignore the beneficence of efficiency in cost and connecting.