Research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes when set free. Why do you think in this case? What can be done to solve the problem

Scientists say that many criminals commit a crime again after they are discharged. This happens mainly because they do not have needed skills to get a normal job. However, this problem can be solved if the government will help them with education and job training so they can earn and live legally.

Regarding reasons, the main reason why prisoners commit crimes again is that they lack the skills for regular jobs. For example, a job in accountancy requires math skills, and being carpenter requires skills for working with wood. Because most prisoners have not learned these things, they can not find a job after releasing from prison. without a legal way to make money, it is very difficult for them to buy food and find a place to live. This forces them to turn to crime to make money just to survive.

To solve this problem, government support is needed to help former prisoners find suitable work. The government should open simple vocational courses to teach them practical trades. Through this programs, they can become educated and learn how to do a real job. Consequently, this help allow them to make money legally and helps them become good citizens who do not break the law.

In conclusion, people turn to crime again because they do not have the skills to get jobs. By opening training courses, the government can help them earn money honestly.