Sample: Media surrounds us, from the shows we watch on television to the music we listen to on the radio. How does media affect the society? Do you agree that the impact of media has more disadvantages than benefits?

In the modern era,media is playing an important role in people’s lives as they can watch movies or shows and can listen to music through broadcast media. Some believe that the media has a great impact on society but some believe that the media can destroy the good image of society by spreading false news. I agree that the media has more drawbacks than its advantages.

Firstly, some people consider the media as a great source of knowledge because they believe that they can get any kind of news or information about the weather forecast, social and political issues, sports, education, fashion designing programs, business and other activities as well. In this way, the media is very helpful for people who think that they can just click a button on their phones, computers or laptops and they will get all the information they have searched for. The media has proved to be very good for people of all ages whether it is print media, broadcast media or social media.

On the other hand, the media has drawbacks as well and I believe that it’s not a good source of information for people because it is always trying to spread fake rumors and highlights the negative points of society so it can cause stress, depression, anxiety and most importantly the media is a major reason behind the suicide of a person just because of the interference in someone’s personal life and force them to commit a suicide. Nowadays, the media is not covering the whole information and not encouraging those people who are playing an important role for the betterment of the country as it always discourages people from their achievements.

In conclusion, the media can be very helpful for some people as it is a convenient way for them to get any kind of knowledge but i do not agree with this all because it is not playing its role properly and always gets involved in others’personal lives.