Sample topic: Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet

In today’s rapidly evolving world the issue of having a good healthy life style has sparked considerable debate, while some believe that its once own duty to take care their health and diet, other argue that government needs be responsible for healthy diet for their citizens. This essay will discuss both perspective before presenting my own view.

To begin with, Health is a key aspect in our life, and there is no one better than yourself who could take care of it. There are many other reasons to support the statement as why an individual should be responsible form the own health and diet. Firstly, everybody have their own preference for food like some are vegetarian or vegan, so they can set their diet according to their need. Secondly, supplement intake according to their body need, for example the nutrition need of a 200lb and 6ft man would be more than a 110lb and 5.5ft lady.

On the contrary, the people also thinks government should take initiative to promote products enriched with protein, vitamins, and other aspects which our healthy body require. Moreover, they can reduce the excise duty and other taxes on healthy consumables which will eventually leads to decrease in the prices and people will try to buy more of those products. Addition to that they should ban the eatables which risk the healthy body, for instance, junk food and surgery drinks.

To conclude, while there is no doubt that the government should make plans to bring healthy products in the market and help the people with their diet, I believe the people should take care of their own health as this is their own life and should not be dependable on third person. Therefore both the parties should make efforts from their own ends to encourage healthy eating habits.