Sample topic: Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet

Nowadays, few people think that every individual is liable to maintain his own health and diet. However, others have the opinion that their governments should maintain the health and diet of their citizens. In my opinion I agree that every person is responsible for his or her health and diet and my essay will highlight this point along with some examples and evidence.

To begin with, most of the people have faith that maintaining health and taking good care of our diet is the responsibility of an individual. Nowadays, the awareness regarding health is spreading immensely for example, it is so common that we should keep our body hydrated in hot summer weather, most of the young people know that the junk food is not good for our health and they avoid it to remain fit and they have a balance diet and they mostly have sugar-free diet. Our generation is quite educated now regarding their health and diet including people of all age.

On the hand, few people believe that government should take the necessary action to maintain the health of their citizen. Well, the government playing vital role in that for example, various kind of NGOs and government help the ordinary people by providing the teaching of how they can keep their body hydrated especially in hot summers, and putting the camps at designated places. Providing free check-ups and medicines to their citizens. There are plenty of doctors who provide the solutions regarding health concerns, for example, smoking tobacco puts you at risk for cancer, stroke, heart attack, lung disease and other health issues.

In conclusion, I would like to sum up in this way that a person is the boss of their own life so, it is the responsibility of a person to maintain their health and be conscious about their diet this is the only way to live a long life. We should take care of our mental health as well as physical health because our life span depends on what we are having today.