Sample topic: Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet

People have different views about who should be responsible for the health of people. While there are some good arguments in favour of individuals taking care of their health, I believe that it is better for the citizens if the governments intervene in their diet.

Advocates of individuals who should be responsible for their health have their own valid reason, the most noticeable one is human rights. People can eat whatever they want without being restricted by anyone. In addition, individuals need to take care of their health unless they want to burden their family and society. If individuals excessively eat fast food and low-fibre diets, they can suffer from diabetes and obesity. This causes people to reduce their productivity, spend more money on medical examinations and may be a burden on the family.

However, objectors also have their own valid reason. The most important one is that the government has the authority to implement regulations and policies that can ensure their citizens have a healthy diet. Firstly, governments can tighter control the food supply and production process to ensure the healthy diet of citizens. Without the control of governments, many foods are not guaranteed quality imported and consumed in the country, this directly affects the healthy diet of citizens. For example, there are many data indicating that many types of foods do not meet certain regulations, and poison people who consume them. Secondly, governments should add higher taxes for foods that are not healthy such as fast food to not recommend people buy it due to the fact that higher prices of unhealthy food can lower demand of consumers. the For example, America is the country oppose increase prices of fast food have the obesity rate highest in the world, approximately 70 percent, this lead to many diseases that affects not only individuals but also entire society. Thus, the governments play a vital role in maintaining citizens’ health.

In conclusion, although individuals taking care of their health have some benefits, I believe that it is better for people if the governments control their diet.