School students should have no access to the Internet. Discuss both sides of the argument and give your opinion.

Should the students have access to the internet or no? This is issue has been raised during the recent years due to the the rapid advancement in technology in all fields, specifically education. In this essay, I will discuss boths views towards this topic, however Iam partially agree with allowing students to use the internet.

On the one hand, Having access to the internet enriches the learning process from many aspects for both teachers and students. In other words, allowing students to search through the internet can enchance their skills and provide them with many information . For example, when the students study the water cycle, they can surf on the web and find many videos and pictures that can help them for more understanding.Moreover, using internet for students help them to learn through games and they will have more fun such as quizzes, Kahoot,blookit.In addition, having access to the internet allow teachers to assign homework and faciliate the learning process. For all the above benefits, I think it is an effective thing for students to access the internet.

On the other hand,making internet available for students could lead to many negative results such as wasting time in playing video games and spending more time on social media. Firstly, students are not aware about their future and therefore may spend long periods on the internet playing video games which lead them to learn voilance and immoral ethics . For example, there is a study in 2003 that more than 69% of children under 15 playing video games for 6 hours daily. In addition, Students can sit long time chating and talking with friends from other countries through social media such as Facebook, Twitter, Whatup ,…etc.

In conclusion, using the internet for student may be a double weapon that can be issued under the supervision of the adults such as teachers and parents. I strongly agree with allowing internet for students but under the control of many factors to benefit from its benefits and avoid its negative effects.