School violence has been arising alarmingly recently. What do you think about this problem? Give some causes and solutions to clarify your opinion.

School violence is increasing at an alarming rate. Although noticeable, the impact of this issue has not been realised by many people. This essay would like to look into some of the causes and give possibile solutions.

Violence situation at schools is attributed to various factors. One main cause of this issue is family influence. This because of the lack of parental supervison and guidance. For example, children whose parents are neglectful, are likely to engage in violence behavior or become victims of violence. Furthermore, learning environment can contribute to violence behavior. For instance, the lack of monitoring, support or intervention for students potentially leads to bullying.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. First and foremost, parents play a vital role in shaping children’s behaviour. They should have frequent discussions and discipline to keep young people on the right track. In addition to, school should be a safe invironment by implementing anti-bullying programs. Teacher can teach students to be aware of the signs, the actions, the consequences and ways to protect themselves.

In conclusion, the causes lead to school violence, depend on many factors. The presented suggestions would very good steps towards solving them. People should have further consideration on this issue.