School violence has been arising alarmingly recently. What do you think about this problem? Give some causes and solutions to clarify your opinion.

School violence is increasing at an alarming rate. Although noticeable, the impact of this issue has not been realized by many people. This essay would like to look into some of the causes and give possible solutions.

Violence situations at schools are attributed to various factors. One main cause of this issue is family influence. This is because of the lack of parental supervision and guidance. For example, children whose parents are neglectful are likely to engage in violent behavior or become victims of violence. Furthermore, the learning environment can contribute to violent behavior. For instance, the lack of monitoring, support, or intervention for students potentially leads to bullying.

There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. First and foremost, parents play a vital role in shaping children’s behavior. They should have frequent discussions and discipline to keep young people on the right track. In addition, schools should be a safe environment by implementing anti-bullying programs. Teachers can teach students to be aware of the signs, the actions, the consequences, and ways to protect themselves.

In conclusion, the causes that lead to school violence depend on many factors. The presented suggestions would be very good steps towards solving them. People should have further consideration of this issue.